Term Dates

2017 Term Dates

Term 1

Mon 30 January to Sun 30 April

Piano Performance Class with Richard Liu – Sun 2 June

Piano Master-Class with Dr. Rae de Lisle – Sun 9 April

Holiday Programmes: From 19th to 28th April


Term 2

Mon 1 May to Sun 23 July

Piano Master-Class with Dr. Rae de Lisle – Sun 18 June

Flute Master-Class with Professor Uwe Grodd – Sat 22 July

Holiday Programmes: From 10th to 21st July


Term 3

Mon 24 July to Sun 15 October

Piano Performance Class: Sun 6 Aug. Sun 20 Aug. Sun 3 Sept. Sun 17 Sept. 3:30-5:30pm.

Piano Concert: End of the term (Date will be confirmed by your teacher).

Flute Performance Class: Sat 5 Aug. Sat 26 Aug. Sat 9 Sept. Sat 23 Sept. 5-7pm

Flute Ensemble is every Friday at RMA. 4:30-6:30pm

Flute Ensemble Concert: Sun 10 September. 2:30 to 3:30pm. At Holy Trinity Devonport. 20 Church Street, Devonport.

Guitar Performance Class: Sat 12 Aug. Sat 16 Sept. 5-7pm

Strings Performance Class: Sun 13 Aug. Sun 27 Aug. Sun 10 Sept. Sun 24 Sept. 5-7pm


collage-usa-convention3

Music Trip – U.S.A: Wed 9 to Wed 16 August 2017

45th Annual National Flute Association Convention in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

This year’s convention celebrates the diversity of our membership, featuring varied musical traditions from jazz to world music, Baroque flute to flute choir, low flutes to piccolo, and tried-and-true standards to world premieres.

Also, visit The Colburn Conservatory of Music, the Walt Disney Concert Hall and Disneyland in Los Angeles.


Concerts

Manukau Symphony Orchestra presents Classics

Sat 19 August 7:30pm.

Vodafone Events Centre,

770 Great South Road.

Conductor: Eckehard Stier

Soloists: Andrew Beer (violin), Bebe Hanley (oboe)

Mendelssohn Overture to Midsummer Night’s Dream

Bach Concerto for violin and oboe

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5
Tickets available from Terry Spragg admin@manukausymphony.org.nz

 

Elijah  by Mendelssohn

Jennifer Barrington Soprano

Helen Medlyn Mezzo

Martin Buckigham Tenor

Martin Snell Bass

Auckland Choral

Pipers Sinfonia

Uwe Grodd Conductor

Sat 2 September. 7.30pm. Auckland Town Hall

 

Chamber Music Concert

Melody Lin (flute), Yid-Ee Goh (violin),

Charles Brooks (cello), Peter Watts (harpsichord)

Thursday 7 September, 7-8pm. All Saints Church. 17 Selwyn Road, Howick.

 

University of Auckland Flute, Cello and String Ensemble Concert

Directed by Dr. Melody Lin and Edith Salzmann

Sunday 1st October, 5-6pm

Music Theatre, School of Music. 6 Symonds Street, Auckland.

Free admission


Term 4

Mon 16 October to Sun 17 December (2017)

 &

Mon 15 January to Sun 28 January (2018)